February, 2010
CII Latin America and Caribbean Committee

Mr Madhur Bajaj

Chairman, CII-Lac Committee and
Vice  Chairman,
Bajaj Auto Limited

Immediate past President of SIAM, the apex association of Indian automobile manufacturers; immediate Past President of Mahratta Chamber of Commerce, Industries and Agriculture (MCCIA), the apex Industries Association of Pune. While he has been C.I.I's Western Region Chairman, he is the current National Council Member of Confederation of Indian Industry. He heads two National CII Comittees - Tourism and LAC (Latin America & Caribbean).
He is also the Chairman of Maharashtra Scooters Limited, besides being Director of Bajaj Electricals Limited and other companies of the Bajaj Group.
Alumni of Doon School, Dehra Dun. B.Com, Sydenham College, Bombay, 1973. MBA, International Institute of Management Development (IMD), Lausanne, Switzerland, 1979.


Indiaís premier manufacturer and seller of motorized two and three wheel vehicles. It is concentrating on improving its international presence, adding better and newer models to the existing product line (with lower emissions and improved quality) and gaining advantage from low-cost mass manufacturing.

Mr. Shubhendu Amitabh

Co-Chairman, CII LAC Committee and
Senior President,
The Aditya Birla Group

Heads all corporate affairs & business development activities of the Aditya Birla Group. He is responsible for managing corporate affairs and external relations, particularly in terms of representing the groupís point of view to legislators, administrators, trade associations, Central & State Governments, outside champions, national media, key investors etc. He is a Gold medalist in English Litrature from St. Stephen,s College, Delhi. He also holds a Bachelorís degree in law with distinction in legal systems, labour, criminal law & jurisprudence. He is an MBA in International Trade. Earlier worked with the Tata Group, Toyota Motor Company, United Colors of Benetton, DCM International Ltd. & Daewoo Motors India. He also worked in the print and electronic media with Indian Express, India Today, All India Radio and Doordarshan (TV) news network as news reporter / editor/ anchor. Has held executive positions with CII, and continues to be a part of several apex committees.

Company Profile: Indiaís first truly multinational corporation. A US $28 billion corporation, the Aditya Birla Group is in the league of Fortune 500, it is anchored by an extraordinary force of 100,000 employees belonging to 25 different nationalities. Over 50 per cent of its revenues flow from its operation across the world. The Groupís product and services offer distinctive customer solutions. Its 85 State-of-the-art manufacturing units and sectoral services span 20 countries-India, Thailand, Laos, Indonesia, Philippines, Egypt, Canada, Australia, China, USA, UK, Germany, Hungary, Brazil, Italy, France, Luxembourg, Switzerland, Malaysia and Korea. The Group is a dominant player in all of the sectors in which it operates such as viscose staple fibre, metals, cement, viscose filament yarn, branded apparel, carbon black, chemicals, fertilizers, insulators, financial services, telecom, BPO and IT services.
A value-based caring corporate citizen, the Group inherently believes in the trusteeship concept of management. Part of the Groupís profits is ploughed back into meaningful welfare-driven initiative that makes a qualitative difference to the lives of marginalized people. These activities are carried out under the aegis of the Aditya Birla Centre for Community Initiative and Rural Development.


Mr. Ramesh Adige
Vice President-Corporate Affairs
Ranbaxy Laboratories Limited
Mr P Dhariwal
Group Head, Strategic Sourcing & MD & CEO
Essar Steel Caribbean Limited
Shri C N Durgesh
Chief General Manager
BEML Limited
Mr. Subir Gupta
Managing Director
ERM India
Mr. Sushil Handa
Claris Lifesciences Limited
Ms Rama Raghu Iyer
General Manager - Corporate Development
NIIT Limited
Mr. Arun Kumar Khanna
Executive Director
Emcure Pharmaceuticals
Mr. Vikram Khandelwal
Sr. Executive-Central America and Caribbean
Praj Industries Limited
Mr. Rashid K Kidwai
Chief Executive Officer
Grassroots Trading Network for Women
Mr. Rajiv Kumar
Head Exports
Escorts Limited-Agri Machinery Group (Tractors Division)
Mr. Apurv Kumar
Executive Director
Clarks Group of Hotels
Mr. Piruz Khambatta
Chairman & managing Director
Rasna Private Limited
Mr. M N Lari
Managing Director
Abdullah Fresh Foods P Ltd
Ms Reema Nanavaty
Mr.Nadeem Panjetan
Dy.General Manager
Exim Bank of India
Mr. Jayant V Pendharkar
Head-Global Marketing
Tata Consultancy Services
Mr. Deepak Ramaswamy
International Clearing & Shipping Agency (India)
Private Limited
Dr. Vinod Surana
Partner & CEO
Surana & Surana Int'l Attorneys
Mr. Raju Shroff
Chairman & Managing Director
United Phosphorus Limited
Mr. Sanjay Singh
Vice President-Public Affairs
Tata Services Limited

Mr. Hardeep Singh
Chairman-Amalgamated Plantations
Tata Tea Limited/ Amalgamated Plantations Pvt. Ltd

Mr Sunil Trikha
Chief General Manager
EXIM Bank of India
Mr. Tushar Chitra

Mr. Praful Talera
Executive Director
Dynamic Logistics Pvt.Ltd.

Mr Sanjay C Kirloskar
Chairman & Mg Director
Kirloskar Brothers

Mr. P K Gupta
Vice President

Angelique International Ltd.

Mr. Mukesh Kalra
Joint Secretary – International
Trade Federation of Indian
Micro and Small & Medium Enterprises

Mr. Sunil Tyagi
Cheif Manager-
International Cooperation & Corporate Communications,

NSIC-The National Small Industries Corporation
If you wish to unsubscribe to this News Letter, please click here.